The New Face of MySpace

July 28, 2008 at 7:47 pm 6 comments

If I had to award one costume from Comic-Con as the most entertaining, it would go to Dexter and his tribute to MySpace. I literally laughed out loud when I saw Dexter coming around the corner in his costume because it was so original and well thought out.

In fact, when I asked if I could take a picture of him he insisted that I be in the photo with him. I honestly didn’t know what he meant until he unhooked the back of his contraption and he swung out the “Who I’d Like to Meet” window – how creative is that?!?

Even more entertaining, I read at Rama’s Screen that a guy that actually works at MySpace took a picture of Dexter to share with Tom. I can only imagine what Dexter has planned for next year’s Comic-Con!

Share This Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Entry filed under: Events. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Summer Highlight: San Diego Comic-Con 2008 Discover DC Universe Online

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rama's SCREEN  |  July 28, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Dex and I were College classmates and he’s always been the more excited and creative one.
    .
    I’m glad you got the chance to take a picture with the man who rocked the Con house with his myspace costume.

    He said he’d do Youtube or Facebook for next year…
    Cross your fingers 🙂

    Rama’s SCREEN
    http://www.ramasscreen.com

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica  |  July 29, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    That’s awesome!

    Reply
  • 3. HeyStephanie  |  July 29, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    @Rama: I’m definitely crossing my fingers for that. I saw his pictures on his MySpace page and thought they were hilarious. What about you? You should dress up as the Twitter Fail Whale, lol, jk. 😉

    @Jessica: It was so much fun, you had to be there!

    Reply
  • 4. Rachel Kaplan  |  July 31, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    omg, you are a nerd. shhhh I won’t tell. 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Shai Coggins  |  August 1, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Very clever indeed! Good one. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. ToughGirl101  |  August 2, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Oh my! that is absolute GENIUS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED

Blogger Neighborhood Badge

DISCLAIMER

The opinions blogged herein represent only those of Stephanie Gulley and do not reflect those of her employer, persons or companies mentioned herein, or anyone else.

Stephanie Gulley
Join My Community at MyBloglog!
Web 2.0 Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

